C.R. England Reviews

 

 June 8, 2015

C.R. England
Reviewed by Current Truck Driver - Indeed.comon Jun 8 2015
Rating: 5

OTR Driver

"53' Reffer Trailer Driven all 48 States Rain,, Shine ,Sleet,Snow all depends on road conditions,loved the job.Drop & Hook never no touch freight."


 

 June 1, 2015

C.R. England
Reviewed by Current Truck Driver - Indeed.comon Jun 1 2015
Rating: 5

Very informative, interested in safety. excellent equipment

"Went through training facility in Burns Harbour , IN. Later transferred to West Valley City, UT facility. Very good school to go to and learn how to drive a truck. Used the newest and best equipment, very stringent school, only about 1 in 3 students graduate. Learned about OTR trucking and use of Qual-Comm communication system... CR. England still rated me as an acceptable driver with a good record. Thank you CR. England."


 

 March 13, 2015

C.R. England
Reviewed by Truck Driver - Indeed.com on Dec 23 2014
Rating: 4

ENJOYED THE SCHOOL ANN ON ROAD DRIVING VERY MUCH

"PICK UP LOAD AND DRIVE CROSS COUNTRY TO DELIVER LOAD ON TIME.I LEARNED TO SAFELY INSPECT,MAINTAIN, AND OPERATE MY RIGG .,IN A COURTEOUS AND TIMELY MATER. MY DISPATCHER WAS FAIR. THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS DRIVING IN ADVERSE WEATHER. I ENJOYED DRIVING, MEETING NEW PEOPLE AND SEEING AMERICA,I HAD THE BEST OFFICE WINDOW VIEW IN THE COUNTY."


 

 December 23, 2014

C.R. England
Reviewed by Truck Driver - Google.com on Dec 23 2014
Rating: 5

I just joined up with them!

"I just joined up with them. They paid for my school, cdl license, and paid training. Though the hours are rough through training, the experience you get is priceless. You travel all over the state on their dime and in their truck. You work hard and get your loads on time and you get good miles and assistance. you go to their school with the attitude to learn and you get good training. You go there for a free trip and bad attitude, then you get what you ask for. You make the experience what it is. If you come in thinking to get paid a lot at first, think again. Starting pay is not too bad, but you have to prove yourself to them, just like any other company. You prove yourself to them and doors open up to you. Patience is the big factor and not being lazy in this industry "


 December 17, 2014

C.R. England
Reviewed by Truck Driver - Indeed.com on Dec 17 2014
Rating: 4

THE place to get your CDL.

"Excellent place to train for your CDL . Hardest part is being away from family (you are in the truck for weeks or months alone or with a teammate.) Your 10/14/70 can turn into working for 12 hours in a 16 hour period with trip planning and doing paper work, but you want to save all your hours for driving. That is where you are making your money. You get paid by the miles. My suggestion is to get a teammate so most of your time is driving and not waiting and yard driving (unloading and loading) at the shipper or receiver, and doing macros (paperwork and trip planning)"


 October 22, 2014

Great for those looking to Drive and travel across the USA

Truck Driver, Indeed.com

"Besides learning the routes and what it takes to be a driver, you will see so many great places across the USA. Also will see many great Landmarks and great places to eat."


 October 21, 2014

I'm very satisfied with the company

Current Employee, Glassdoor.com

"I have been working at CR England full-time (less than an year)"


 September 19, 2014

The things I learned!!!!!!!!!!!!

Company Truck Driver, Indeed.com

"I enjoyed working there and learned a lot about the trucking industry fast paced and management was very helpful in all aspects of the training process."


4 Star Rating: Recommended October 12, 2014

Truck Driver

Trick Driver, Missouri

"Truck driving and then getting new trailer and unloading, Hardest part of job getting to drop areas on time due to traffic."